Can't Find What You Need?


Have a Suggestion?


Browse by Category


Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Tell Me

  1. The following are the permissions that can be granted for a Google Shared Drive or individual files within a Shared Drive...
    1. Manager - Manage members, and upload, edit, move, or delete all files

    2. Content manager - Edit, reorganize, and delete content, but won’t be able to modify Shared Drive membership or settings

    3. Contributor - Edit all files and upload new files - can’t move or delete files

    4. Commenter - Can only comment on all files

    5. Viewer - Can only view all files

  2. See this FAQ for instructions on how to share a file in Google Shared Drive
  3. See this FAQ for information on how to see who has permissions to a Google Shared Drive



Related FAQs

There is no content with the specified labels

Page viewed times