Can't Find What You Need?


Have a Suggestion?


Browse by Category


Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Tell Me

  1. Below is a table that outlines details shown in the image above regarding what happens, or should happen, with a University Dropbox account if an employee leaves or changes roles.
Employee LeavesEmployee Changes DepartmentsChanges from Employee to StudentOther Change?
  1. Data is not deleted; employee loses access based on contract or grace period
  2. Account is suspended after designated period of time, based on role
  3. Employee should change ownership of department data before departure; sharing permissions remain the same
  1. Employee maintains access to Dropbox account
  2. Employee should change ownership of department data before departure; sharing permissions remain the same


  1. Employee maintains access to Dropbox account
  2. Employee should change ownership of department data before departure; sharing permissions remain the same


  1. Contact the IT Service Desk, help.uncc.edu



Related FAQs

Page viewed times